TWO-FER TUESDAY with TWO new audio books out today!

Yep, it’s TWOFER TUESDAY!

So, first off there is book 2 in THE MASQUERADERS series, THE POSTILION.

I loved writing this book. This has one of my favorite kick-ass heroine scenes of all times. This scene made Mr. Spencer turn green, but BOY did this bad guy get what he deserved!

Anyhow, here is the lovely cover and a link to Amazon as well as one for all other vendors:

A Wickedly Witty Age Gap Romance With Love Between the Classes!

PHOEBE book 1 in THE BELLAMY SISTERS is a sensual, sexy, and heartwarming love story about the girl next door and the powerful, wealthy stranger who changes her world forever. Minerva Spencer’s characters are witty and unforgettable and her romances are perfect for fans of Elizabeth Hoyt, Lisa Kleypas, and Meredith Duran.

Meet the Bellamy sisters, five young women who will do anything to save their siblings and keep the wolf from the door.

Lady Phoebe Bellamy will do anything to save her family estate—even marry the devil himself…

The Bellamy family has only four months before they’ll lose the very roof over their heads. While Phoebe’s older sisters venture out into the world to earn the necessary funds, Phoebe herself—plain, levelheaded, and responsible—stays home to care for her younger siblings and parents. But then she meets Viscount Needham, a fabulously wealthy, brand new peer, and everything changes.

When Phoebe learns that her father is determined to marry one of his daughters to Needham, she knows it’s time to act. She certainly can’t imagine saddling any of her beloved sisters with the brutally handsome upstart. So, she does the unthinkable and proposes to Viscount Needham herself…

Paul Needham attended the best schools, belongs to all the proper clubs, and can buy and sell half the House of Lords and still have money to spare. And yet the ton still treats him with disdain. Marrying one of their own is the fastest way to legitimize his place in society. But that doesn’t mean that he has to like his bride. He certainly won’t ever love her. Their marriage will be nothing but a mutually beneficial business arrangement.

Except it doesn’t feel like a simple transaction when Phoebe is in his arms…

They are complete opposites with nothing in common. Class differences and prejudices divide them. Is love enough to bridge their two worlds—or are they destined for heartbreak?

PHOEBE is the wickedly witty and sensually steamy first book of a five-book series. Each story in THE BELLAMY SISTERS stands alone.

Duchess Benedicta de Montfort stands to inherit a fortune . . . if her guardian doesn’t kill her first.

The only way to avoid whatever the unscrupulous man has planned is to hide until Benna comes of age. With the help of a family retainer, Benna becomes Ben Piddock, a postilion seeking employment. Benna knows horses and she’s been mistaken for a tall, skinny boy all her life—so how hard can it be? Very hard, it turns out—especially when she falls in love with her handsome employer, Jago Venable, the new Earl of Trebolton.

Jago was working as a country doctor when he inherited his family’s earldom in Cornwall.

Along with the unwanted title is a bankrupt estate that’s a royal mess and a raft of needy, impoverished relatives. One of the few bright spots is his new employee, Ben Piddock, a clever, dedicated, and unexpectedly witty lad—who is no lad, at all! Jago is amazed that Benna manages to hide her beauty from the world while working twice as hard as any man. But as much as he admires and wants her, there’s no way he can pursue a romance with his servant—no matter how bewitching. Yet beyond all reason, and despite his best intentions, he can’t seem to stay away.

New AUDIO titles from Tantor Audio!

Happy New Year!

I am working on a new website and in a few months I’ll have a page dedicated to audio books, but in the meantime, I’d like to share a couple of new books that are coming out and some that will be coming soon.

All my audio books are available at every ebook retailer and you can also request them through your library.

If you click on the cover you will be taken to Amazon, where you can read about the book itself as well as learn about the narrator.

THEIR MASTER pub date moved to November 18, 2022

To all my lovely readers awaiting Mr. Smith’s story:

Due to a recent dog attack incident and surgery on my arm I’ve had to slow down a bit. But I am preparing THEIR MASTER and WILL have it up and ready to enjoy on November 18th.

To those of you anxiously waiting and especially my wonderful readers who’ve preordered, I deeply apologize for the delay and thank you for your understanding and patience.

Cheers,

SM/Minerva

Yay! It’s a 3rd STARRED review for THE BOXING BARONESS

Am I excited?

Hell yes, I’m thrilled to bits!

THE BOXING BARONESS has garnered a 3rd

🌟STARRED🌟 review,

this one from the American Library Association’s

BOOKLIST!

As the Boxing Baroness, one of the stars of Farnham’s Fantastical Female Fayre, Marianne
Simpson has turned down her share of propositions from men. But St. John Powell, the duke of
Staunton, has presented Marianne with a proposal she can’t refuse. To rescue his younger

brother, Ben, St. John needs to arrange a meeting between Marianne and her treasonous ex-
lover Baron Dominic Strickland. If Marianne won’t cooperate, St. John will call in her Uncle

Barnabas’ debts, and Farnham’s Fantastical Female Fayre will cease to exist. With no other
choice, Marianne agrees to St. John’s plan, but she’s about to embroil him in a fight he will never
forget. With the launch of her swooningly romantic, sizzling sensual new Regency-set Wild
Women of Whitechapel series, Spencer delivers her own one-two knockout punch with a
superbly realized cast of characters that includes an intriguingly different yet historically credible
heroine and an exhilarating plot that not only delves into the fascinating world of female
pugilism—Marianne is based on a historical figure, Mary Anne Pearce—but also deftly
illuminates the dangerous state of affairs in France after Napoleon escaped from Elba.

— John Charles

HER BEAST is out today!

Do you like historical erotic romance?

HER BEAST is not for the faint of heart or for readers who are easily triggered. This taboo story is packed full of steam and angst!

This is book four in my VICTORIAN DECADENCE series and features an adventurous young woman who is determined to get what she wants in the bedchamber and the scarred, wounded hero who is foolish enough to think he can protect her from herself.

Here is the blurb,  I hope you check it out!

The beast only wins the beauty’s heart in fairy tales. In real life, he destroys it…and her.

Malcom Barton is what the man who murdered his wife made him—a beast. Scarred and broken in mind, body, and spirit, he lives his life in the shadows.

Until he sees her.

Julia Harlow is the only light and warmth to shine into his cold, dead heart for years. Wild, spirited, and free, she’s…everything.

She’s also the daughter of the man who burned his life to the ground.

Kidnapping Julia and keeping her prisoner to his dark, deviant desires seems like the perfect way to destroy his enemy.

He never expected her to enjoy her captivity.

It’s not long before she makes him want things he thought he’d never have again. He wants her.

But if the cost of his much-deserved revenge is a happily ever after with Julia, is it a price he’s able to pay?

Her Beast is a full length historical romance with elements of BDSM, power exchange, non-con, dub-con, and ménage. If you are easily triggered by violence or unconventional sexual situations you should not read this book.

STARRED review for THE BOXING BARONESS on LIBRARY JOURNAL!

Yeahaw! a STARRED REVIEW from LIBRARY JOURNAL for…

THE BOXING BARONESS!🤩🥳

THE BOXING BARONESS by Minerva Spencer (Kensington TP/November 2022/978-1-4967-3809-7)

“Spencer’s (Phoebe) first in a new Regency-set series is a story loosely inspired by a real-life individual known as the Boxing Baroness. A mysterious past, an unsavory family business connection, and a youthful indiscretion have left Marianne Simpson with few life choices beyond being a pugilist in her uncle’s establishment, Farmham’s Fantastical Female Fayre. Unfortunately, the fights she participates in are very real and constantly put her health and future at risk. When St. John Powell, the Duke of Staunton, comes to her with a proposition to go with him to France to meet her ex-lover, who claims to have information about St. John’s missing brother, Marianne’s choices are to cooperate with the infuriating peer or risk losing her livelihood and condemning her only known relative to jail. As the two travel through a continent that suddenly teeters once again on the edge of war, their lives—and their hearts—are soon at risk. VERDICT Fans of historical romances with strong female characters in non-traditional roles and the men who aren’t afraid to love them won’t be disappointed by this series starter.” – Library Journal STARRED REVIEW

Only 3 days left to win an autographed ARC of THE BOXING BARONESS

I’m hosting a giveaway over on Rafflecopter. It is free to enter and you might win one of 5 signed ARC copies of THE BOXING BARONESS.

This giveway will be over June 29, 2022 at midnight, so enter while you can!

Here is the link:  ENTER TO WIN

Good luck to everyone! I’ll announce the winners on my blog and in my next newsletter.

The giveaway is US only.

Win 24 Print & Ebook Historical Romances

This giveaway runs until April 15, 2022. To enter, you need to follow the authors on BookBub. Here is the LINK to the giveaway. There is no purchase required. 

My contribution is an autographed print copy of OUTRAGEOUS.

3 Books on SALE!

Print cover of NOTORIOUS

NOTORIOUS, THE ARRANGEMENT, and DANGEROUS are all on sale!

ARRANGEMENT is ONLY .99 for the month of April.

DANGEROUS is currently $1.99 for who knows how long, and only on Amazon. 

NOTORIOUS is more than 50% off for the month of April!

Print cover of NOTORIOUS

The cure for a willful wife . . .
 
Drusilla Clare is full of opinions about why a woman shouldn’t marry. But that doesn’t stop the rush of desire she feels each time her best friend’s brother, notorious rake Gabriel Marlington, crosses her path. So imagine her dismay when she finds herself in the clutches of a scoundrel, only to be rescued by Gabriel himself.  And when Gabriel’s heartless—and heart-pounding—proposal comes, it’s enough to make Dru’s formidable resolve crumble . . .

. . . is a smitten husband.

She’s sharp-tongued, exasperating—and due to one careless moment—about to become his wife. Still, something about Drusilla has Gabriel intrigued. First there’s the delicious flush of her skin every time she delivers a barb—and then the surprisingly sensual feel of her in his arms. Gabriel even finds himself challenged by her unusual philosophies. And when he discovers a clandestine rival for Dru’s affection, his temperature flares even hotter. But the real threat to their happiness is one neither of the newlyweds sees coming. If they’re to save their future—and their very lives—they’ll need to trust in each other and their growing love.
 
“Packed full of fiery exchanges and passionate embraces, this is for those who prefer their Regencies on the scandalous side.”
Library Journal

 
“Strong, complex, and believable.”
Publishers Weekly