Get a free novella when you subscribe
A Second Chance for Love
Writing as S.M. Laviolette
Smart & Sexy Historical Romance

My thanks and a giveaway!

First off, thanks to all you lovely readers who made this shiny gold banner possible!!

Want even MORE Minerva? If you keep reading all the way to the bottom of the post you can enter a giveaway for a print ARC of THE CUTTHROAT COUNTESS.

And a giveaway, too!

Enter to win 1 of 5 autographed PRINT ARCs of THE CUTTHROAT COUNTESS!

This is US only (sorry folks).

Here is the cover and blurb and also the information for entering the drawing:

Before Josephine Brown began working as a blade expert for Farnham’s Fantastical Female Fayre, she’d never stayed put for long. She’d never had friends, either. Nor had she allowed herself to open her heart to a man. Yet now, as part owner of the circus, she’s suddenly forming real friendships. And then there is her attraction to clever, handsome Honorable Elliot Wingate—whose life she happened to save. After forever fleeing her past, the last man she should choose is one who ferrets out secrets on behalf of King and Country . . .

Elliot was fascinated by Jo “Blade” Brown even before he witnessed her lethal gifts, firsthand. He’s never met a woman who is such an intoxicating combination of self-sufficiency, beauty, and mystery. He’s never been in love before, but there is no denying he’s fallen hard. Yet each time Elliot tries to get closer to Jo, she slips farther away. If he reveals what’s in his heart, will he risk driving her away for good?

As their investigation—and her feelings for Elliot—stir up Jo’s deeply buried, extremely dangerous secrets, she’ll have to decide whether to run once again, or trust somebody at

 last . . .

If you’d like to preorder a copy, here are the links:

 

If you’d like to enter the giveaway, here is the information:

To enter just send an email to: minervaspencerauthor@gmail.com with your mailing address in the body of the email and put HOT WEATHER in the subject line.

I’ll pick winners by the end of July 2023.


Did you miss the stampede for PHOEBE?

There are still a few more hours to grab a copy at .99!  HERE is the link.  

Check out the blurb:

A Wickedly Witty Age Gap Romance With Love Between the Classes!

PHOEBE book 1 in THE BELLAMY SISTERS is a sensual, sexy, and heartwarming love story about the girl next door and the powerful, wealthy stranger who changes her world forever. Minerva Spencer’s characters are witty and unforgettable and her romances are perfect for fans of Elizabeth Hoyt, Lisa Kleypas, and Meredith Duran.

Meet the Bellamy sisters, five young women who will do anything to save their siblings and keep the wolf from the door.

Lady Phoebe Bellamy will do anything to save her family estate—even marry the devil himself…

The Bellamy family has only four months before they’ll lose the very roof over their heads. While Phoebe’s older sisters venture out into the world to earn the necessary funds, Phoebe herself—plain, levelheaded, and responsible—stays home to care for her younger siblings and parents. But then she meets Viscount Needham, a fabulously wealthy, brand new peer, and everything changes.

When Phoebe learns that her father is determined to marry one of his daughters to Needham, she knows it’s time to act. She certainly can’t imagine saddling any of her beloved sisters with the brutally handsome upstart. So, she does the unthinkable and proposes to Viscount Needham herself…

Paul Needham attended the best schools, belongs to all the proper clubs, and can buy and sell half the House of Lords and still have money to spare. And yet the ton still treats him with disdain. Marrying one of their own is the fastest way to legitimize his place in society. But that doesn’t mean that he has to like his bride. He certainly won’t ever love her. Their marriage will be nothing but a mutually beneficial business arrangement.

Except it doesn’t feel like a simple transaction when Phoebe is in his arms…

They are complete opposites with nothing in common. Class differences and prejudices divide them. Is love enough to bridge their two worlds—or are they destined for heartbreak?

PHOEBE is the wickedly witty and sensually steamy first book of a five-book series. Each story in THE BELLAMY SISTERS stands alone.

 

4 Responses

  1. lOVE YOU BOOKS! Entering for the giveaway for a autographed copy of THE CUTTHROAT COUNTESS.